• BiotechnologyModern biological science
  • Human PurposeModifying living organisms
  • MeetingsTechnical advances
  • MeetingsKnowledge Sharing
  • MeetingsMalaria Studies
Biotechnology1 Human Purpose2 Meetings3 Media Training4 Media Training5
Carousel CSS3 by v4.2
You are here:  HomeWho We AreOur Board

We are governed by a small and cohesive founding Board of Directors who shared the vision about two decades ago that a non-government laboratory would make an impact on public health needs and who still share a commitment to the mission and vision of Med Biotech Laboratories in the medical, social, environmental domains.

Dr George W. Lubega
Dr. Lubega is Professor in the Department of Veterinary Parasitology and Microbiology at Makerere University. The department of Veterinary Parasitology & Microbiology consists of two sections; View Dr George W. Lubega's full Bio
  Dr David Okello
Dr David Okello is currently the WHO Country Representative in Nigeria. He was previously the Director of the WHO Regional Office for Africa Cluster on AIDS, TB and Malaria (ATM); View Dr. David Okello's full Bio
Dr. Thomas Egwang
Dr. Egwang  has professional degrees in veterinary medicine (BVM, Uganda),  parasitology (MS, Canada), immunology  (PhD, Canada) between 1973-1983; on top of this, he trained in business administration (MBA, Tanzania/Netherlands) during 2007-2009 . View Dr. Thomas G. Egwang 's full Bio
Professor  Jasper Ogwal Okeng
Professor Jasper Ogwal Okeng is currently Principal, Gulu University Constituent College in Lira and Professor of Pharmacology and Therapeutics, Makerere University College of Health Sciences, School of Biosciences. View Professor Jasper Ogwal Okeng's full Bio
Professor Joseph Olobo
Scientific Director
Professor of Immunology of Infectious Diseases
College of Health Sciences, School of Biomedical Sciences, Makerere University View Professor Olobo's full bio